top of page


Kay McLaughlin


Poppy Can You Count the Waves? 

This book is about a nine-year old girl named Alex. She narrates a story of her beach experiences while on spring break visiting with her Grammy and Poppy at their Cape San Blas, Florida home on the Gulf of Mexico. She shows her special love for them with hugs. Grammy and Poppy spent the day bonding with Alex and sharing wonderful words of wisdom mixed with love and hope for her future.

This book can be purchased by going to



Derrick Lee Mitchell is a native of Salisbury, Maryland. Derrick is a talented and gifted artist, who started drawing at an early age. His mother always told him to continue drawing and never give up. His artwork can be found in, Simply Chubby A Celebration of Life, Hush, Miyah and Koala's First Day, and Don't Cry.


Join Miyah and Koala on their first day. Miyah is excited about entering the third grade. Miyah is in for a surprise when her father brings home a new Pit-bull puppy, named Koala


​Books are sold on Amazon, Barnes & Noble and are available in Kindle, Nook, Paperback, and Hardcover... 






Father, Son, Husband, Brother, Uncle, Author, Mentor, Leader.....Future Interpreter


Shelly's Adventures offers unique and fun-filled educational resources that incorporate American Sign Language (ASL) while telling a story. In Shelly's Outdoor Adventure, the first title of the 20-book series, Shelly introduces her friends to commonly used signs while exploring the great outdoors. You sure don't want to miss out on the fun!

Shelly's Adventures offers unique and fun-filled educational resources that incorporate American Sign Language (ASL) while telling a story. In Shelly Goes to the Zoo, the second title of the 20-book series, Shelly and her friends spend a day with animals. While exploring the different exhibits, she teaches them animal signs and shares a few interesting facts, too. By the end of the book let's see how many signs you have learned.

The books can be purchased amazon, and any other major online book retailer.


Contact Information:

Kentrell Martin




Malcolm &
Maria Ivy


Silver Wing Saga: both books are age appropriate for kids and teens starting at around age ten. While they are superhero/fantasy novels, they also discuss real world concerns for young black men. Volume One has important messages on friendship and healthy relationship building, race and class inequality, and the traditional young adult theme of committing to a goal/dream. Volume Two touches on racial and cultural history, family background, and begins our discussion of police corruption, as the protagonist Antoine continues his journey to become a police detective. 


Both paperback and e-book available at:

Cover_Silver Wing Volume I.jpg

Amari Johnson
Alana Johnson



Latinya McIntyre.jpg

Join Royal, a fierce and respectful young girl, as she shows everyone her passion and love for life through the empowering stories of her adventures. The Super Smart Girl Book features the first two parts of a truly incredible series that seeks to enlighten and inspire young girls everywhere.


Join Shayla Sweet in discovering the world around her with her handy-dandy magic pen. What secrets can it reveal today? The sky's the limit with this Super Smart Girl!

Sold online at:

bottom of page